About Mommy Can Learn

Hey There!  My name is Angela and I am a new mommy.  Well, kinda.  My son is currently 14 months old at the start of this blog.  Why did I wait so long to write about my journey you ask?  I will certainly get into all of that in the upcoming posts, but for now I just wanted to tell you a bit about myself.

I have been married for 6 years to my high school sweetheart and we live in Atlanta, GA.  Although I have been married for a while, I  just became a housewife when our son was born.  I was a corporate girl and never wanted to be a housewife.  It just didn’t seem interesting/fun/fulfilling/fill in the blank with any boring, redundant adjective.  Oh how things have changed.  Now that our son is here I can’t picture myself going back to work, although I will at some point.  For now, I want to soak up and enjoy every moment that I get to be with him.  He is the light of my life, the apple of my eye, the peanut butter to my… well, you get what I mean.  He has changed my life forever and I am truly grateful.  I want to be there for every milestone and teach him how to be a good person.  So now learning to be a stay-at-home mom is interesting/fun/fulfilling/fill in the blank with any awesome adjective.  Did I mention that I’m getting into the whole “natural living” thing?  Yeah… I’m learning to do it all and YOU my dear can come along for the ride!

Xx,
Angela

Comment Here! C'mon, whatcha thinking?

