Where Has The Time Gone?

Sooooo… I’ve been a little M.I.A.  Not on purpose!  It seems that time just kept passing me by.  There has been so much going on and each night that I wanted to blog about it I was either too tired to get on the computer or I was busy being a mom/wife/cook/cleaner… pretty much a home concierge.  Let’s recap.

The end of October is the hardest time of year for me.  When I was 12 years old, my father died on Halloween.  It feels surreal that it was so long ago because I remember it like it was yesterday.  Three days before he passed away, I rode my bike to visit him and tell him about my costume.  Per our regular visit, I’d comb his hair, do a mini facial and give him a full mani/pedi – with massage – all the while chatting him up about what’s going on in the 7th grade.  (You’d think I would have gone into the spa business.  I may have missed my calling.).  After our visit, I told my dad that I’d be back in a few days to show him my costume.  That was our last visit.

All of November I was sad and unable to write. December was a very busy time with the holiday’s and all that jazz.  A few weeks ago we rehomed our dog which has really taken a toll on me.  Just reliving all of this stuff feels very heavy and hurts my heart.  Can we talk about it later?  Thanks for staying with me and I promise that if I ever take another hiatus I’ll announce it beforehand.

Xx,

Angela

Comment Here! C'mon, whatcha thinking?

