Where Has The Time Gone… Part 2

So remember when I said “if I ever go on another hiatus I’ll let you know ahead of time?”  Yeaaah… about that.  My bad.  It’s not even that things were super hectic, aside from my computer practically dying, mom and best friend coming into town for my birthday, us traveling to our home state to see an ill family member, having a situation with our dog and the terror that is teething.  I just fell off.  That’s it.  No excuse.

I don’t know why it is so hard for me to be consistent when it comes to motivating myself and executing my visions.  Whenever my friends (or a stranger for that matter) have an idea, I am the first one to turn into their unsolicited personal cheerleader and encourage them to do it, even finding ways to expand on their proposal. I have yet to find that fire for myself.  I have so many great ideas in my head, but that’s all they are: ideas.  At times I get overwhelmed with my mental haste, yet simultaneously annoyed with my physical lagging.  In my head, I am an active and dedicated person: exercising everyday, being outdoorsy, cooking great meals, reading a book a month, doing awesome DIY projects, blogging consistently, and of course being supermom (and wife); basically everything I rather leisurely do now.  I tend to procrastinate a bit (read: most of my life) and have a general fear of doing things, even my own desires.  It’s as if I’m afraid that I’ll fail before I even begin.  And then today I saw this:

fail end no

I have seen many motivational and encouraging posters before, but something about this one has struck a nerve.  So I am making a declaration that AS OF THIS MOMENT (read: tomorrow or so) I am going to STOP (read: kinda try to stop) being a scaredy cat, STOP second guessing myself, STOP worrying about other people’s opinions and just write.  Hey, it’s my life and who can tell my story better than me, right?

6 thoughts on “Where Has The Time Gone… Part 2

  1. You’re so quiet on Facebook. This blog, your voice–to see you through your words and their energy is refreshing.

    Like

    • Thank you so much! On FB I like to post articles that I am interested in, but I feel weird about sharing personal information. This blog… this is my space :-). I get to be detailed and long-winded and just share my story. Thanks for reading and commenting Brittney!

      Like

  2. Stay motivated boo! Be more than a visionary, be an executor! You are great at what you do. Believe in yourself, then everything and everyone will have no choice but to fall in line.

    Like

  3. I love reading your writing! It’s like I can hear you saying it! I’m just getting to the point in my life where I’ve accepted that I am me, I am awesome and I don’t care how crazy I’m perceived, I’m just doing it. I’m 30 and finally comfortable in my own skin just being myself. The wonderful thing about it is I can finally accept myself for the things I’m excelling at, and lacking, too. With that being said, when I have the desire to do all the diy projects, new dinner recipes, and new workouts (yoga in particular ) I try to do them. Then when I’m tired from you know, being a mom and wife 24/7, I can allow myself to chillax, and not feel guilty or lazy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You ARE awesome Gionna! I am so happy that you are at this point in your life because aside from being a dedicated wife and mother, you are a great person. You have a lot to offer and I am glad that you are in my life. Thank you for commenting babe! I am absorbing your confidence, nonchalant attitude and free spirit ;-). And thanks for reading! Sometimes I feel like I’m writing to myself. Haha. Hugs mama!

      Like

Comment Here! C'mon, whatcha thinking?

