Happy 2nd Birthday Baby!

To my love,

Two years ago today, your dad and I woke up on a Sunday morning wondering what we were going to do for the day, not knowing that soon our lives would change forever.  In a few hours we would go from imagining what you would be like to finally meeting you for the first time.

You my love, you are the greatest thing that has ever happened to me.  While I was pregnant with you I didn’t know what it meant to be a mom.  I was afraid of not being all that I need to be for you.  People said not to worry because it would come natural to me.  They were right.  The moment you came in to this world I gazed at you in awe and knew that it was all about you, daddy and I.

You my love, you make learning to be a mom such a joy.  You were a happy, sweet and easy baby.  Now you are a (rather) easy, happy, sweet, funny, smart, determined, energetic toddler.  I honestly look forward to every single day with you.  Your bright eyes, beautiful smile, adorable laugh, hilarious personality and kind spirit completely melt my heart.  Your loving energy has changed how I see childhood and parenthood.  It has made me more understanding, sensitive and passionate to their world.  My world.  Our world.  Caring for you has made me a LOT less selfish and more selfless.  For that alone, thank you.  I am utterly blessed to have you in my life.

PicsArt_1435154067971-1

Happy birthday Love Bug!

Love always,

Mommy

Comment Here! C'mon, whatcha thinking?

